Tuesday, September 9, 2008

Any suggestions?

I'm wondering if anyone knows of someone who would be available to watch Morgan regularly while Gracie is still in the hospital. We have had a lot of help from so many friends and family but Morgan being bounced back and forth between different and new people everyday is just too hard for her.

I'm looking for someone who I can trust implicitly with my little Morgan. Preferably we want someone who wouldn't mind watching her at our apartment, but we are flexible. I can have a schedule so the hours are some what stable and consistent and we are willing to pay.

Please, if you have any suggestions we would love to hear them. If you can't figure out how to post a comment you can always email me at deanna_gourley@byu.edu.



Gracie is doing well. Right now we are working on weaning her off of the millirone and high flow oxygen, once these things are done we will be moving on up to the third floor. I asked the doctor today when he was thinking we could be on the floor and he said by the end of this week or beginning of next week--depending on how Gracie tolerates all the weaning. I tell her everyday that she needs to get off the meds and high flow so that we could progress and go home--9 weeks is just too long to not be home yet!!

4 comments:

Gourley Fam said...

Always know that we are happy to help. I do realize that we are not steady, but are happy to watch her Mon, Wed, Fridays and Mike could even meet you at UVU or drop her to Shell those days. He does have class at twelve. I hope you can find someone who can do it steadily, but we are happy to help too!

Holly Rader said...

Deanna,
I am glad to see that things are going well with Grace. We miss you guys and wish we were there to help out with everything. Just email me the times you need someone to watch her. I have some friends in my old Wymount ward that might be able to do it. Also, depending on the hours, Blair is great with kids. She might be able to watch her. Anyways, I hope to talk to you soon.

Chad said...

I am available at 11:30, every day. On the days I have classes (Tues/Wednesday), mom can take her as soon as she is done with school in time for me to get to my class. (especially if Jason wants to ride up with me those days--he can ride home with Deanna). I'm always available last minute, or if you'd like me to have set days that'd be great, too. Please, please, please, let me know how I can help!

Erica said...

I have a friend who lives in Wymount. She and her husband were in my MTC group and they have a little girl the same age as Morgan. I don't know if she would be interested but I can give her a call if you think that it might work.
I understand it is hard for little ones to be bounced around. I hope you can find something that will work out.